董事会与管理层

John Robinson 先生

执行总裁,董事总经理

会计学士,澳大利亚公司董事学会会员

John Robinson主导了众多采矿、地产和零售行业的公开募股和私募股权收购。他密切参与了并购、收购以及与这些资产类型相关的复杂融资工作。他还在澳大利亚采矿、石油和天然气行业的运营项目所需要的支持服务方面拥有丰富经验。John目前在位于澳大利亚的澳交所(简称“ASX”)上市公司Australian Pacific Coal (ASX:AQC)(ASX交易代码:AQC)担任总裁兼董事总经理。2017年5月,AQC从伦敦证交所(简称“LSE”)上市公司Anglo American Plc (LSE:AAL)(LSE交易代码:AAL)收购了Dartbrook。AQC还拥有昆士兰的煤矿勘探矿权,其中的大部分位于昆士兰的Bowen Basin。Bowen Basin是昆士兰最大的煤盆地,拥有大量的炼焦煤和热煤储量。John Robinson还对澳大利亚纯种马行业颇有兴趣。John出生于澳大利亚北领地,是John Robinson AO先生和Patricia Robinson夫人之子。

 

Shane Stone 阁下

非执行董事,审计委员会主席

AC QC、PGDK、文学学士(澳洲国立大学)、法学学士(墨尔本)、教育管理毕业文凭(阿德雷德)、教师文凭(斯图尔特)、TPTC(维州)、FACE, FAIM, FAICD, F Fin

Stone先生拥有很强的商业和法律背景,在处理联邦和州政府事务方面有着非常丰富的经验。Stone先生曾多次担任多家上市和非上市公司的独立董事。他曾担任英国上市公司Impellam plc的副主席、澳交所上市公司Regalpoint Resources Limited主席以及Mayfair Limited(Anne Street Partners 和 QNV Constructions)主席。他曾任北领地首席部长以及澳大利亚自由党联邦主席。他曾任大律师,是澳洲国立大学、斯图尔特大学、阿德莱德大学和墨尔本大学的毕业生。他是澳大利亚管理学会、澳大利亚教育学院和澳大利亚公司董事学会的会员。他于2006年获授澳大利亚同伴勋章(Companion of the Order of Australia)。他还曾获得印度尼西亚和马来西亚颁发的国家勋章。自2016年8月1日起任本公司董事。

 

Bruce Munro 先生

非执行董事
工学学士(荣誉学士)

Munro先生不仅拥有非常强的管理和运营背景,还拥有与矿业行业相关的丰富经验。Munro先生可以为公司目前和未来的发展提供宝贵的见解。Munro先生是新南威尔士大学土木工程专业的荣誉毕业生。他曾在许多国家的主要工程和矿业承包商担任工程师和经理超过40年,这些国家(和地区)包括澳大利亚、亚洲、印度和南非。自2011年直到2015年退休,Munro先生在Thiess Pty Ltd担任董事总经理,在此期间,此公司拥有约20,000名员工,年收入多达70亿澳元。他作为承包商参与了数不胜数的矿产开发和运营(项目),客户包括必和必拓(BHP)、Glencore、力拓(Rio Tinto)、BP、Peabody、Bumi Resources、Inco、Wesfarmers、 Vale和Fortescue。在Bruce任首席执行官期间,Thiess每年采煤量超过了5000万吨。Munro先生是澳大利亚工程师协会(Institution of Engineers Australia)的会员,并曾是当时的澳交所上市公司Sedgman Ltd的非执行董事。在他的职业生涯期间,他曾任多个行业机构、国际商业委员会和多元化团体的董事。自2017年5月19日起任董事。

  

Andrew Roach 先生

首席财务官兼公司秘书
商学学士,经济学学士,特许会计师,应用金融研究生文凭,澳大利亚地质科学信息协会(AGIA),特许秘书公会经理(ACIS

Andrew Roach先生在资源与财务服务领域拥有超过10年的经验。Andrew曾任Stanmore Coal有限公司的首席财务官,在任期间,他在对Isaac Plains Coal Mine(煤矿)的收购、融资以及重新开始运营起到了关键作用。Andrew为Stanmore Coal工作了5年,在此之前,他在普华永道(PwC)的企业财务和鉴证部门工作。Andrew拥有商学和经济学学士学位、应用金融研究生文凭、应用企业管理研究生文凭,并且是澳大利亚特许会计师协会会员。

Board and Management

Mr Peter Ziegler

Non-executive Chairman, Chairman of the Audit Committee
BCom (Hons), LLB (Hons), MFM (Queensland), FCPA, ACA, FTIA, CTA

Mr Ziegler is an experienced company director. He was a partner of one of the major international accounting firms, specialising in taxation and corporate structuring. Mr Ziegler is currently the principal of Ziegler Asset Partners, an asset management firm specialising in investments in listed and unlisted equities and special opportunities. He is also a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria. Director since 29 November 2005.

 

Mr John Robinson

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer
BAcc, MAICD

John Robinson has led numerous public and private equity acquisitions in the mining, property and retail sectors. He has been intimately involved in mergers and acquisitions and the undertaking of sophisticated financing arrangements pertaining to these asset classes. He also has extensive experience with the support services that the mining, oil and gas sectors require at their Australian operations. John is currently the CEO and Managing Director of the ASX-listed Australian Pacific Coal (ASX:AQC) based in Australia. AQC currently proposes re-commencing mining operations at the recently acquired Dartbrook coal mine in the Hunter Valley in New South Wales. Dartbrook was acquired by AQC from the London Stock Exchange-listed Anglo American Plc (LSE:AAL) in May 2017. AQC also owns Queensland coal exploration tenements, largely in the Bowen Basin, Queensland. The Bowen Basin is Queensland's largest coal basin with large coking and thermal coal reserves. John Robinson also has extensive interests in the Australian thoroughbred industry. John was born in the Northern Territory of Australia, and is the son of Mr John Robinson AO and Mrs Patricia Robinson.

  

The Hon. Shane Stone

Non-executive Director
AC QC, PGDK, B.A (ANU), LL.B (Melbourne), Grad Dip Ed Admin (Adelaide), Dip Teaching (Sturt), TPTC (Vic), FACE, FAIM, FAICD, F Fin

Mr Stone has a strong commercial and legal background and considerable experience in dealing with Commonwealth and State governments. Mr Stone has at various times acted as an independent director to various public and private companies. Currently Deputy Chairman UK listed Impellam plc, Chairman of ASX listed Regalpoint Resources Limited and Chairman of Mayfair Limited (Anne Street Partners and QNV Constructions). Former Chief Minister of the Northern Territory and Federal President of the Liberal Party of Australia. Formerly a barrister he is a graduate of Australian National University, Sturt, Adelaide and Melbourne Universities. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management, Australian College of Education and Australian Institute of Company Directors. He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in 2006. He has also been conferred national awards from Indonesia and Malaysia. Director since 1 August 2016.

  

Mr Bruce Munro

Non-executive Director
BEng (Hons)

Mr Munro has a strong management and operational background and considerable experience in dealing with matters pertaining to the mining industry. Mr Munro can provide valuable insights in connection with the Company’s current and future developments. Mr Munro is an Honours graduate from the University of New South Wales School of Civil Engineering. He has more than 40 years’ experience as an engineer and manager with major construction and mining contractors in a number of countries including Australia, Asia, India and southern Africa. From 2011 until his retirement in 2015 Mr Munro was the Managing Director of Thiess Pty Ltd, which during this period had around 20,000 employees and annual revenues up to A$7 billion. He has been involved as a contractor in the development and/or operation of numerous mines for clients such as BHP, Glencore, Rio Tinto, BP, Peabody, Bumi Resources, Inco, Wesfarmers, Vale and Fortescue. Whilst Bruce held the role of CEO, Thiess was mining in excess of 50 million tonnes per annum of coal. Mr Munro is a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers Australia and a previous non-executive Director of then ASX listed Sedgman Ltd. During his career, he served as a Director on a number of industry bodies, international business councils and diversity groups. Director since 19 May 2017.

 

Mr Andrew Roach

Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary
B.Comm, B.Econ, CA, GDip App Fin, AGIA, ACIS

Mr Andrew Roach has more than 10 years' experience in the resource and financial service sectors. Andrew was the Chief Financial Officer for Stanmore Coal Limited, during which he played a key role delivering the acquisition and financing of the Isaac Plains Coal Mine through to recommencement of operations. Prior to his 5 years with Stanmore Coal, Andrew worked within the corporate finance and assurance divisions of PwC. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Economics, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance, and is a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.