Board and Management

Mr Peter Ziegler

Non-executive Chairman, Chairman of the Audit Committee
BCom (Hons), LLB (Hons), MFM (Queensland), FCPA, ACA, FTIA, CTA

Mr Ziegler is an experienced company director. He was a partner of one of the major international accounting firms, specialising in taxation and corporate structuring. Mr Ziegler is currently the principal of Ziegler Asset Partners, an asset management firm specialising in investments in listed and unlisted equities and special opportunities. He is also a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria. Director since 29 November 2005.


Mr John Robinson

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Robinson gained a Bachelor of Accounting from the Charles Darwin University. He has led numerous private equity acquisitions for large scale project developments and has had significant involvement in their capital raising programmes. Mr Robinson has extensive experience in connection with support services that the mining and oil and gas sectors require for their Australian operations. Director since 30 October 2015.


The Hon. Shane Stone

Non-executive Director
AC QC, PGDK, B.A (ANU), LL.B (Melbourne), Grad Dip Ed Admin (Adelaide), Dip Teaching (Sturt), TPTC (Vic), FACE, FAIM, FAICD, F Fin

Mr Stone has a strong commercial and legal background and considerable experience in dealing with Commonwealth and State governments. Mr Stone has at various times acted as an independent director to various public and private companies. Currently Deputy Chairman UK listed Impellam plc, Chairman of ASX listed Regalpoint Resources Limited and Chairman of Mayfair Limited (Anne Street Partners and QNV Constructions). Former Chief Minister of the Northern Territory and Federal President of the Liberal Party of Australia. Formerly a barrister he is a graduate of Australian National University, Sturt, Adelaide and Melbourne Universities. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management, Australian College of Education and Australian Institute of Company Directors. He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in 2006. He has also been conferred national awards from Indonesia and Malaysia. Director since 1 August 2016.


Mr Bruce Munro

Non-executive Director
BEng (Hons)

Mr Munro has a strong management and operational background and considerable experience in dealing with matters pertaining to the mining industry. Mr Munro can provide valuable insights in connection with the Company’s current and future developments. Mr Munro is an Honours graduate from the University of New South Wales School of Civil Engineering. He has more than 40 years’ experience as an engineer and manager with major construction and mining contractors in a number of countries including Australia, Asia, India and southern Africa. From 2011 until his retirement in 2015 Mr Munro was the Managing Director of Thiess Pty Ltd, which during this period had around 20,000 employees and annual revenues up to A$7 billion. He has been involved as a contractor in the development and/or operation of numerous mines for clients such as BHP, Glencore, Rio Tinto, BP, Peabody, Bumi Resources, Inco, Wesfarmers, Vale and Fortescue. Whilst Bruce held the role of CEO, Thiess was mining in excess of 50 million tonnes per annum of coal. Mr Munro is a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers Australia and a previous non-executive Director of then ASX listed Sedgman Ltd. During his career, he served as a Director on a number of industry bodies, international business councils and diversity groups. Director since 19 May 2017.


Mr Andrew Roach

Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary
B.Comm, B.Econ, CA, GDip App Fin, AGIA, ACIS

Mr Andrew Roach has more than 10 years' experience in the resource and financial service sectors. Andrew was the Chief Financial Officer for Stanmore Coal Limited, during which he played a key role delivering the acquisition and financing of the Isaac Plains Coal Mine through to recommencement of operations. Prior to his 5 years with Stanmore Coal, Andrew worked within the corporate finance and assurance divisions of PwC. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Economics, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance, and is a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.